csd Flashback: 1/12/10 Purdue vs. Ohio State


With the big game coming up tomorrow I thought that I would take a look back at last year’s game at Mackey. I was taking a break from this site so there is no record of my night in Mackey. The first half of this game is one that I will remember for a long time to come. Robbie Hummel scored 29 points in the first half. He had just as many as the entire Ohio State team had. Purdue had a 41-29 lead at the break, and for once I left my seat at halftime to return the many calls I was getting from other Purdue fans going crazy.

The second half was a different story. Evan Turner scored 23 points in the second half to lead the Ohio State comeback. At the end of the game it seemed as if he was getting every call imaginable during his personal 12-0 run to give the Buckeyes the lead. He was impressive though, and ended up with 32 for the game.

Robbie had 35 in a losing effort. His accuracy from beyond the arc in the first half was something else. He helped break the Buckeye zone by finding the open areas and converting. I thought I would show a few pictures from the game below.

 

Robbie letting one of his many first half threes go

Robbie letting another one go from the corner. Most of the signs on the wall were for him

The bench reacts to another Hummel three...

...then they sprint out to mob him after a Matta timeout

Chris Kramer trying to stay with Evan Turner

Evan Turner with a slam late in the game

 

Leave a comment