Throwing It Down


One of my favorite pictures from the game last night.

Pinola Photography

Photo of the Day

I have shot many Purdue Basketball games over the years. Thousands of pictures have been posted from inside of the building. Last night though was my first time shooting from the baseline. All of my other shots have come from the stands including many from what was once called section 101. I have shot enough football from the sidelines to know that it is no big deal. When I started shooting Purdue Football it really came easy to me. I have shot virtually no basketball from somewhere other than the stands. I actually had some nerves heading into Mackey Arena last night. The first half was really spent getting into the groove of shooting basketball again. It is an exhibition game for the team, but photographers also need to get into the flow as well. Once the second half started I found myself in a position…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

