A Hard Days Night


Yesterday the Railcats dropped the last game of their homestand 5-3 to the Rockford Riverhawks. I got to the game in the seventh inning so I really have no idea how any of the runs were scored. My impression though was that the Railcats seem to have the same bat supplier that the White Sox have. Strangely though I did not go to Gary to watch a baseball game yesterday.

My main goal yesterday was not to watch the game, but to see the Beatles tribute show after the game. 45 years ago the Beatles played a show at Shea Stadium that is still on of the biggest shows ever in the states. The Railcats had a great promotion where they tried to recreate that show in Gary. After the game a stage was set up in left field, and the ‘Beatles’ entered from behind home plate. The ‘Beatles’ are the tribute band American English. They were fantastic. They looked a little like the Beatles, but they sounded unbelievably close in both music and banter. The show was almost two hours, and if you have a chance to see the band you should take it. They were great. Below are a couple of pictures from the show.

One thought on “A Hard Days Night

  1. Neat take on “Beatles Day.”

    I’ve been to a few games where a tribute band has been invited to perform before and/or after the game, but I’ve never seen anyone go to that level of effort.

Leave a comment