The Boiler Bridge Walk


The players finishing their walk

Tonight I picked up a new lens for my camera in downtown Lafayette. As I was leaving the shop I realized that the bridge walk was only about twenty minutes away. I have always been curious as to what exactly went on during the walk so I decided to check my new lens out while watching the walk.

In all I was pretty disappointed in the turnout. I was leary of even trying to walk over thinking that it was homecoming weekend so maybe it would be crowded. I have read the description on the Purdue Sports website that explains how you must arrive early to get a spot. What I found was that you can pretty much get a seat whenever you want to.

Joe Holland signing for a young fan

The best part about the players being on the bridge is the way that they can interact with the fans. They really seemed to enjoy talking with the fans, and the kids seemed to love getting to meet the team. I don’t know that I would go out of my way to attend the event again, but it was worth seeing once.

I don’t know why, but I really have a good feeling about tomorrow’s game. Of course I had the same feeling before the Penn State game and we all know how that turned out. I really like this team, and I can’t wait until they put it all together during a game. Here are some pictures that did not make the body of the post.

Albert Evans leads the team in with a hammer

Peters Drey is a rock star

The players had a little fun as well

Another view of the players as they left the bridge

Leave a Reply

