College Basketball Game of the Week (Week 14 Edition)


This week I am going to be very hypocritical. Or maybe not. I picked the game Wednesday between the #12 Purdue Boilermakers and the #14 Wisconsin Badgers as the game of the week. I actually think that the Badgers have a good shot at beating #1 Ohio State today at home. I do think though that they will lose in West Lafayette Wednesday. I just think that it is that tough to play in the Kohl Center. If Ohio State can pull that game out, then I think they are poised to run the table in the regular season. That should be an interesting game that I hope the Badgers can pull out. That leads to Wednesday when they turn around to play Purdue. Wisconsin is a very tough team. Purdue had them on the ropes up in Madison, but could not finish the game. DJ Byrd scored five straight points near the end that I thought sealed the game for the Boilers. That was not the case though, and they lost. I think that the crowd at Mackey will be the difference here, and the Boilers will get the win. With only a couple more opportunities to see Smooge and JJ at home we will have to enjoy these games.

Men’s Picks of the Week – Last week I went 8-4 to bring the season to bring my overall record up to 123-31 on the season. That is not bad, but it could be better. I have a couple upset picks this week so we will see what happens when I take a look at this next week. For now though here are this weeks picks:

  • #14 Wisconsin over #1 Ohio State
  • Michigan over Indiana
  • #12 Purdue over Illinois
  • #25 Minnesota over Iowa
  • Penn State over Northwestern
  • #1 Ohio State Michigan State
  • Illinois over Michigan
  • #25 Minnesota over Penn State
  • Northwestern over Iowa
  • Valpo over Wright St.
  • #8 Notre Dame over South Florida
  • #8 Notre Dame over West Virginia
  • Game of the Week: #12 Purdue over #14 Wisconsin

Women’s Games of the Week – Last week I went 9-2 which is great for me this season. That raised my overall record to 98-52 on the season. I have been having trouble with the women this year for some reason. I hope that I can have another week like last week. It would feel good to think that I could actually pick something. Here are this weeks picks:

  • Purdue over Illinois
  • #23 Penn State over Indiana
  • Northwestern over Iowa
  • #13 Michigan State over Michigan
  • Ohio State over Minnesota
  • Michigan over Indiana
  • Iowa over Wisconsin
  • #13 Michigan State over Northwestern
  • Purdue over Minnesota
  • #23 Penn State over Ohio State
  • #8 Notre Dame over Rutgers
Leave a Reply

