College Basketball Game of the Week (Week 12 Edition)


Pete trying to get rid of some varmint last year

Last week started off great for the Boilers. They had College Gameday in town, and won convincingly over Michigan State. Then Tuesday rolled around. Thankfully I had the flu and only was able to watch a few minutes of the game. Purdue has a chance to right the ship right away as Minnesota rolls into town today. The 18th ranked Gophers come into Mackey for a big game. After catching up on the Journey this week I saw where after the Boilers were beat in The Barn earlier this year JJ said that they will get the Gophers back in Mackey. I hope that he was right.

This will be another tough game for the Boilers, but I think the home crowd gets them the win. I also think that the loss Tuesday did not sit well with this team. They have many factors that will provide motivation. They owe Minnesota for the earlier loss as well. I just think that they will come out fired up. Hopefully the crowd will as well today.

Men’s Picks of the Week – Last week I went 8-4 to go 107-24 on the season. I had only missed two games until Thursday, and then the two games that day bit me. This week I am confident on my picks so it will be a bad week. Here are the week 12 picks:

  • #1 Ohio State over Northwestern
  • #15 Wisconsin over Penn State
  • Michigan over Iowa
  • Michigan State over Indiana
  • #21 Illinois over Penn State
  • #15 Wisconsin over #12 Purdue
  • #18 Minnesota over Indiana
  • Michigan State over Iowa
  • #1 Ohio State over Michigan
  • Game of the Week: #12 Purdue over #18 Minnesota

Women’s Picks of the Week – I went 5-5 last week to continue the mediocrity. My record for the season is 84-45 now. Things just are not going how I think they will in the Big Ten for the women this season. A good example is the fact that I picked Ohio State to go 1-1 last week. They did in fact go 1-1 last week. Unfortunately they won the hard game they played, and lost the gimme game last week. I was 0-2 picking Ohio State. I am going to pick normal this week for the games, but if I have another bad week I am going out to buy a dart board. Here are this week’s picks:

  • #23 Ohio State over Penn State
  • Northwestern over Wisconsin
  • Michigan over Minnesota
  • #21 Iowa over Illinois
  • #21 Iowa over Purdue
  • Indiana over Minnesota
  • Penn State over Michigan
  • #11 Michigan State over Wisconsin
  • Northwestern over Illinois
  • Game of the week: Purdue over Indiana
Leave a Reply

