College Gameday Comes to Purdue


 

The Gameday bus outside of Mackey Arena. I knocked on the door to see if Bob Knight was in there, but nobody answered.

This morning I had one of the best times I have ever had in Mackey Arena, and here wasn’t even a game going on. The College Gameday crew was in town with one notable exception. Bobby Knight was not at the taping. He crowd saved it’s venom for Digger instead. I got there a little late, but I did get to see Digger hitting the big drum. He did do a good job of winning over the crowd. I especially enjoyed watching the taped segment where he tried to find a road to Lafayette. The Paint Crew was great as usual. They really did a great job with their signs and enthusiasm. I had such a great time that I thought I would post a photo gallery when I get back to my laptop. I saw some great signs today including one with a picture I took on it.

With all the energy used today it is hard to believe that the crowd could be any better tonight. I guess we will find out in a couple of hours.

Leave a Reply

