csd Flashback: 1/1/10 in Pictures


I figured that I would post this for two reasons. One is that the site was on hiatus when I attended this game a year ago. I have stopped posting for short periods twice for the same reason. That is the fact that it is hard to spend time on something that nobody is reading. For some reason I just didn’t feel the small amount of hits I was getting was worth the time. I really enjoy it though so I always pick it back up. Currently I am amazed at how many people have been coming to the blog. I still can’t believe that people care about anything I have to say. The second purpose of the post is to say thank you to all of those who come to the site. It is very much appreciated.

The game played last year on New Year’s Day was of course the showdown between the #6 Purdue Boilermakers and the #9 West Virginia Mountaineers. The fans had been looking forward to this game for a long time. It was the first of three times I saw a matchup of top ten teams last season. Thankfully Purdue was part of all three of them, and even won two of them. After watching West Virginia lose another road game on the first of the year earlier today I thought that I would put some pictures up from the 77-62 Boiler win. The crowd was awesome, the players were pumped, and it was one of the best games I have been to. Instead of talking about it and boring everyone I thought I would just post a few pictures I took on that day. Without further ado here they are.

The opening tip of the game.

No set of pictures from last year would be complete without a picture of Chris Kramer

E'Twaun looking as if it is hard work being as good as he isIt looks as if Keaton Grant is really in the head of his opponent

Coach Matt Painter trying to get a point across

One of my favorite picturs of JaJuan Johnson as he slams the ball home

Easily my favorite picture of Keaton Grant as he stares his opponent down after a dunk

Ryne Smith really likes Robbie Hummel

I love the signs some of the fans make up. This one I think said everything about the game

