Let’s Try Something



I was bored today when I got off of work so I decided to try something new. I have seen how a lot of bloggers have decided to make their own cards. I decided to try and do a set for this season. I picked the 1985 Topps card to rip off because that was of course the first year I attended a MLB game. The first card I decided to try was Bacon. I love to take pictures so I decided to try and make a card out of my pictures. This will get more and more interesting as I try more I assume. In 1985 Topps was not too big on action. They had no cards on their side, and that is how I take most of my pictures. I will have to find a way to make what I take worth.

The basic design of the card was not too hard. I just inserted shapes. That seemed easy. The picture was even fairly easy to get on the card. The hardest part seemed to be the text. I could not find a font that remotely looked like the ones used on the 1985 card. It does not look exact, but it was the best that I could find. Let me know what you think of the card. I will try and get another one going after this busy weekend. When it is all said and done I thought that it would be cool to get the cards printed up. That will all depend on whether or not I can get something worth printing. The next card will probably be Jake Peavy.

Leave a Reply

