Game Preview: Purdue Boilermakers v. Notre Dame Fighting Irish


Today will mark the 11th time that I have seen my favorite two teams line up against each other. In that time I have seen some great games. From the way the two teams have played so far this season I think today will be another one. I can’t see Purdue pulling away from this one, but the Irish have the weapons to do so. The hardest part about calling this game is the health of Jimmy Clausen. If he can be productive today the game will be easily won by the Irish. If he cannot go, or is slowed up by injury that opens the door to the Purdue upset. The Boilers need to get Ralph Bolden going to have a chance. They cannot rely on the arm of Joey Elliot if they are going to have a chance. Bolden looks to be the real deal so let’s give him the ball a little. What do you say?
I forgot to pick last week’s winner, but we all know that I would never have picked Northern Illinois to win. That being said I will put my record on the season at 2-1. Here is the prediction for this week:

Notre Dame 42 – Purdue 28

I think the Irish will clear the stadium early in this one. I would like to see a closer game. I may even get a closer game, but my gut says no.

Leave a Reply

