NIT Tip Off Tournament


Tonight I will be at the NIT Tip Off games at Mackey Arena. I really have to get going to make it in time, but I need to get some predictions in. Purdue plays Eastern Michigan in the first game. The Boilers just set school records on Friday with only 3 turnovers in the game. They know how to take care of the ball. Purdue is the #1 seed in the tournament, but plays the #14 seed to start things off. That makes no sense to me, but does not factor in my pick.

Purdue 68 – Eastern Michigan 41

The second game features #6 seed Georgia against #10 Loyala-Chicago. I don’t know about either of these teams so I will guess here.

Georgia 66 – Loyola 57
Leave a Reply

