Somewhat Related to Sports


A month or so ago I wrote a post about going to the Robin Williams show in Lafayette. Tonight I saw Frank Caliendo in Merrillville, IN. He makes his living impersonating other people. He does some great ones, but his best by far is President Bush. What does that have to do with sports? Absolutely nothing. He does do a great John Madden, Charles Barkley, and Jim Rome though. I did not take my camera, and once I got inside the theater I was upset that I did not. My walk up ticket put me in the fourth row right in front of Frank. He put on a great show that had me rolling around in my seat. He can jump from character to character so fast that you wonder how he doesn’t screw it up. He also spent some time laying down on the floor flat on his back doing his routine. Don’t ask, you would have to see it. It was a great show. I may have said that already huh? Since I did not have a camera I posted a YouTube clip of Frank doing his Charles Barkley. I will be saying trble for days after hearing this impression. Enjoy the clip!

Leave a Reply

