Game Preview: LaPorte Slicers @ Penn Kingsmen



I have not been to many Slicer games this year. Things have gotten in the way. I may have to travel to Mishawaka tomorrow night to see the Slicers take on Penn. This is the second time in two years that the teams have met for the sectional title. LaPorte took the first one, but they were a record setting team that was on its way to history. This year’s team is a little different. They have had setbacks all season long. Those setbacks led to a regular season that saw just one win. Well in two weeks of sectional play they have already doubled that total. Can they pull off the major upset and win tomorrow night? Sadly I don’t think so. I think that they are outmatched on paper. Thank God that games are not played on paper. The weather may be a factor, and I think that a cold rain is just what the doctor ordered.

My Prediction: Slicers 34 – Penn 30
Here is how I did lasts week:
Last week 3-3 (7-5 in 2008)
Purdue 12 – Michigan 20 (L)
Central Michigan 31 – Indiana 21 (W)
Michigan State 38 – Wisconsin 21 (w)
Minnesota 23 – Northwestern 17 (L)
Iowa 35 – Illinois 10 (L)
Bonus Pick: LaPorte 28 – South Bend Adams 27 (W)

This week I am just going to go with one bonus pick. The matchup between the Spartans and the Boilers. I am picking Purdue. That way my season record will be an even .500 after the two losses.

Purdue Boilermakers 30 – Michigan State 28

Here it is Friday afternoon, and I just realized that the Packers and the Vikings play this week. I guess that I have to pick that one too. Here goes.

Packers 24 – Vikings 10
One thought on “Game Preview: LaPorte Slicers @ Penn Kingsmen

  1. Hi Just found this website. You are a LaPorte fan? I am from LaPorte. What is your name? Go Slicers and Boilers!

Leave a Reply

