October 21st, 1975


On this day in 1975 Carlton Fisk hit the biggest home run of his career. I had completely forgotten about what day it was until I saw a post on 30 year old cardboard that reminded me of it. Thanks for the reminder. His home run made him a national name, and probably helped speed up his induction into the Hall of Fame. It is his most well known moment, and although I wasn’t even born yet one of my biggest memories of him. It is the home run that I measure all home runs with. In 2005 my team hit some big home runs, and actually won the World Series. Some of those are pretty close to this one, but they don’t compete.

Leave a Reply

