Carlton Fisk Countdown: #12


In a set known more for a card of Bo Jackson this card sticks out to me. I found the Green classic board game at my local toy store and did whatever it took to get my parents to buy it for me. They could not understand why I needed more than one board game so I only got one. By the time we got home and I showed them why it was too late. The others had been bought up. Unfortunately half of the card in the set were off center badly. Fisk and Jackson were in that half. I have a few other Classic Fisk cards, but this one is the best by far. Maybe because it was the first. These cards were hard to find back in the day, and being part of a game I imagine that they have not become easier over the 20+ years since they came out. This card is a classic to say the least.

Leave a Reply

