Scott Martin Leaving Purdue?


How did I miss this yesterday? I guess I was busy reading everything else on the net without even thinking about a Purdue freshman leaving. My own paper that never prints anything on time had it in yesterday’s edition. I never read that thing until morning so that is how I found out. I guess I still don’t know how I feel about this. Martin was just coming around when he decided to go. He had a couple great games where he showed what he can do at the end of the season. I want to wish him well, but why is he leaving? Did he have to be the star? Well if your rumors of going to Valpo are true then you will be a star. In a small pond. You had the chance to do so much more here. I guess I know exactly how I feel about it. I am pissed right now. Yet another off season in this program with people leaving. Who will be next? Someone has to stay to keep this thing going. Senior days with one person are ridiculous. Anyway I better quit typing before I say something bad.

Leave a Reply

