Women’s NCAA Tournament Final Four


With four teams left I decided to take a look at my bracket just like I did on the men’s side. I have three of the four teams still in it. I picked one of the two #2 seeds that won this week. With the women you can usually pick by the seed. Sometimes though you have to guess. That is pretty much what has been going on this week. Unlike the men’s side I feel good about my picks coming up. I think that UConn is strong, and should get to the finals. I think that will be a great final. Tennessee just finished beating both teams that I have season tickets for in back to back games. They beat Purdue fairly easily last Tuesday in West Lafayette, and rallied to beat the Irish Sunday night. I think that they will make it to the finals, but UConn and their freshman sensation will be too much for them to handle. There are still three games left to play though, and anything can happen. That is why it is called March Madness. That does not change just because it is April.

Leave a Reply

