White Sox Trade Paul Konerko


I don’t have much news on this trade yet, but I just saw it flash on the bottom line on ESPN. We sent him to the Angels for four players that I have never heard of. I guess that we just made some room for Nick Swisher when Owens comes off the DL. Pauly was one of my favorite Sox players. His grand slam in the 2005 Series is one of the best moments that I have watched on TV. I will miss him. I wonder what they will do with his new ad for the Sox? In case you haven’t seen it a fan is holding up a sign that says “Run Pauly Run.” Paul standing at the plate holds up a sign that says “I don’t run.” He was always fun to watch running the bases. He could turn a double into a single like no one else. Good luck Pauly.
Sometimes April 1st can be fun can’t it?

Leave a Reply

