My Favorite Games: #17


Today’s game was played on June 3rd, 2005. It was between the White Sox and the Cleveland Indians. This was my first week back in Indiana after spending almost two years living in Iowa. My brother helped me celebrate by getting tickets to a Sox game. This was also my first game in Comiskey in 2005. I had been watching all the games on TV, but being five hours away from the stadium puts a damper in game plans.
The White Sox won 6-4 for my homecoming. El Duque started the game and went six innings giving up all of the Indians four runs. Three of those four runs came on a Coco Crisp home run in the third. Neil Cotts pitched two strong innings, and then Dustin Hermanson pitched a scoreless ninth to get the save. Carl Everett and Jermaine Dye both drove in two runs for the White Sox. It was Latin American Night at the park, and their was plenty of eye candy all over the stadium. I had a great time. They even had some fireworks for me after the game. The picture below is our view of El Duque from our seats, and the second picture is from where we moved for the last two innings. You can see one of Dustin’s pitches on his way to the save.

Leave a Reply

