Carlton Fisk Countdown: #47


Today’s card is the 1986 regular edition Fleer card of Carlton. I have already talked about the box bottom card from this year. This is the card that I had from almost the release date of the set. I loved how these cards looked. I remember thinking how they were made with the White Sox in mind. The card is close to the blue on the Sox uniforms, and the red and white label at the bottom they really look like they were made for the Sox. Looking back now I can see the familiar yellow rails of Old Comiskeys box seats. This was a great set that I will always remember. Back then the biggest card in the set was Jose Cansecos rookie card. Now it is just another card in the set to me. I have added a couple more of these since then, but I remember trading a few ’86 Topps Mets cards to get this one Fisk.

Leave a Reply

