Don’t Give Up, Don’t Ever Give Up


Tonight while I was riding my exercise bike I was watching the Notre Dame basketball game from last night. While I was watching it they replayed the speech the Jim Valvano gave at the 1993 ESPY’s. I love how this man looked death right in the eye, and thought of others. He knew that he would not be here much longer, but he started a foundation that would be. It has helped others including his daughter who is a cancer survivor now. I really did not know much about Jimmy V while he was living, but through his efforts I know much more about him now. The V Foundation for Cancer research has helped many people already, and will continue to do so. If you want to donate to the foundation here are two ways to do it. Call 1-800-4-JIMMYV or click on this link www.jimmyv.org. Just for a refresher I have included a link to his speech that I found on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

