A Win is a Win


The Purdue men struggled to beat Indiana State today at Mackey Arena. They were without Chris Kramer, but they still had trouble putting away a mediocre team. Granted this is basically the same ISU squad that smoked Purdue last year in Terre Haute. I guess we are making some progress. I did like the fact that we started four freshmen and a sophomore. With the way that Nemanja Calasan played today I don’t think that will be the case on Wednesday against Ball State. He provided a spark that left Jawaun Johnson on the bench most of the second half. He is a much needed presence inside. Keaton Grant also played well down the stretch to help the Boilers erase a four point halftime deficit to win by eleven. I still love watching these guys hustle. Every lower level coach should show Purdue game film to their kids to show them how to play. I wasn’t going to attend the game today, but I played it on my xBox, and realized that I needed to get down to Mackey. My original plan was to go up 65 to Chicago to see a concert, but the weather was too bad and I could not find anyone to go with.

Leave a Reply

