Time to Change History!!



14 years ago I went to Mishawaka as part of a team that was heavily favored to beat the Cavemen in the first round of sectionals. It took a bunch of great plays to get us close, but ultimately a dropped pass cost us the game. That night is still painful to this day. Two years later another Slicer team went to Mishawaka and lost in the first round. This year we have another Slicer team going to Mishawaka in the first round of the playoffs. A lot of these kids were part of the beatdown we gave Mishawaka last year in the first round of the playoffs. That was a much different team then the one that went to Mishawaka on a Saturday this year and was creamed 34-0. I cannot get a handle on this years team. Every time I think that they will win they lose, and when I think that they will lose they win. So based on that fact I will predict that the Slicers will lose 28-27 to the Cavemen. We will score late in the game to get within one, but lose it on a failed two point conversion. I will be there for the first time since I ended my career there rooting this team on. Good luck boys!

Go Slicers!

Leave a Reply

