Pinola Photo:

My picture of the day site honors Jackie Robinson

Originally posted on Pinola Photography:

Today I went to the doubleheader at Lambert Field featuring the Purdue Boilermakers and the Fighting Illini of Illinois. I had a couple of ideas for pictures, but this one came to me as I saw Willie Argo warming up just before game two. Today is the 65th anniversary of Jackie Robinson breaking the color barrier. I have always admired him for what he did for baseball so I wanted to get a shot that honored him. I have always tried to do this if I could, and the fact that Willie had on Jackie’s number made that possible. I had to shoot through a chain link fence with Willie just a few feet away, but I feel that I got the shot that I was looking for. I will probably post another picture from the game later in the day, but for now if you want to see some…

View original 18 more words

Leave a Reply

