Purdue @ Illinois in Pictures


Although the game was not what I had hoped for I did get a couple decent pictures at Memorial Stadium. I did not take many as they frown upon using my camera in the stadium. Late in the game though I did not care if I was booted so I started firing away. Here are a few that I liked the best.

Robinson watching a pass

I think Crank is asking Henry what the play is, and Henry is telling him that he is in the game so it is obviously a run

Kyle Adams after a catch

Robinson scrambling

Ishmael Aristide grabbing a punt out of the air

Kerrigan getting a sack while being held. I have taken many pictures of Kerrigan, and he has been held in every one

Cortez Smith trying to make a cut with a painful result. I am shocked that he walked off the field after this

Kerrigan and Kawann Short chase Eddie McGee

Miss Boilerette Rachael Bazell during the halftime show

Dierking on one of his longer runs of the day

Dierking and Robinson watch a pass just miss being intercepted

Short making a tackle for a loss

Nate Scheelhaase for a big run with Coach Hope watching

Robinson letting the ball go

Gary Bush just missing on a touchdown grab

Antavian Edison picks up some yardage

Another Robinson pass

Carson Wiggs and Kris Staats watching the first points in two weeks sail through the uprights

Kerrigan and Bruce Gaston making a tackle late

True freshman Ryan Isaac flying to make the tackle

Al-Terek McBurse on his long run that set up Purdue's only touchdown

Gary Bush making the touchdown grab

Leave a Reply

