The Price You Pay


While I was at the last couple of Sox games our former supplier was asking if I could use my camera to get some pictures of his daughter at her high school volleyball games. In the heat of the moment I said yes because I was so grateful for the tickets. After I had gotten home I realized that I had never really been to a high school volleyball game to watch the game. I thought it would be boring. I went to a game on Tuesday, and one tonight to get some pictures. I was surprised. The games are not all that boring. The skill and most of all reflexes needed to play are very impressive. The speed of the game, and the chaotic nature of it make it hard to photograph. The ball could go anywhere from anyone. I did alright though. Here are a couple pictures from the last couple of nights. Photographing a high school sporting event, especially in the Duneland Conference, makes me want to see a Slicer game. I may have to make the trip to Michigan City tonight to see the game.

Leave a Reply

