Scott Martin To Notre Dame


Just yesterday I was talking to some people about Martin. I kept saying that he had better pick his school quick. Apparently he already had, and I missed it somehow. The LaPorte paper seems to be up on all things bad about the Boilermakers. I will cheer for Martin at Notre Dame, but I will always wonder what might have been at Purdue. He started really playing well at the end of the year. He would have been a good contributor this season. As it is he will have to sit out a year, then in 2009-2010 he will be playing for the Irish. Like I said I wish him luck, but also really wish he would have stayed put. It would be interesting if Purdue could renew its series with the Irish. That would be some good TV. Who am I kidding? I would be there in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

