Carlton Fisk Countdown: #59


Today we are continuing the topic of yesterday. I apparently love these uniforms. This is one of the cards that I have gotten in the mail recently. It is a 2004 Donruss Throwback Threads card of Carlton. What makes this card cool besides the picture is the fact that it has a piece of his jacket on it. This is the first jacket card that I have ever owned. I have seen jersey and bat cards, but never a jacket card. I have seen a couple of cards with pieces of Old Comiskey stadium seats on them. I guess I will have to try and get one of those on here before I am done. This is card 43/100. I only paid about $5.00 for this card, but I think it is worth it. Only 100 made. They really know how to get you. If I can get the other 99 cards I can piece together the jacket. Anybody have sewing experience?

Leave a Reply

